Haze in the Morning

My jaunt was a quick
one on a time crunch so the
installer gets in! 

~carliewired

It was 10 C when I was backing the car out of the garage at 7:15. I headed off to Vantage Point by the airport so I could grab some groceries, my breakfast and be home to let the flooring installer get into my house. 

I parked to walk onto the Rivers Trail and have a look over into the river. The sun was already up and glaring orange over the river. Our air quality is good, but the angle of the sun catches whatever tinge of smoke is in the air. 

One female merganser was fishing along the shore. She dove and came up with a small fish in her beak, threw back her head and swallowed it whole. She swam up the river to continue her hunt. Several fish broke the water and fell back with a big plop! Fishing must be good. 

A young woman was coming along the Rivers Trail as I was departing. She had no dog, but was walking her cell phone. It was a leisurely stroll. 

I was home with everything on my list by 8:45. I'm in for the day now. The flooring installation continues. I'm hoping they will put my living room furniture back in. I'm camped in one end of the dining room at the moment. LOL!!

We will enjoy a sunny day with a high of 29 C. That should be the warmest day of this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.