After the Rain

Light with sharp contrasts...
sky full of turbulent change...
water fowl waiting

~ carliewired

I was late out of the starting gate this morning. I needed groceries and photos, but the photos came first. I stopped along Schubert Drive on the north shore near the school. The sun was already visible and glaring at me from a cloudy patch. It was a breezy 17 C at 7:30.

We'd been promised rain this morning and a chance of a thunderstorm today. The front advanced with a dazzling sunny morning as the dark clouds were being brushed away. I had to shield my eyes taking my photos. Across the river in the shallows, geese and herons waited along the shoreline. Sun poured into the shadows on the foreshore. The benches along the Rivers Trail were wet from the rain overnight. I attached my quilted heart to a bench facing the river and made my escape to the grocery store. 

I'm in for the day. I have quilting projects to keep me busy as always. A pot of soup might be possible. 

We might expect a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of 20 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.