Grammy

By Grammy

Getting It Done

These are this year’s White House Historical Association’s 2023 Christmas ornaments. We pick them up for my mother who gives them as gifts. It makes her local shopping easier. She also orders fruit for family members around the country. I do not look forward to the day I cannot hop in the car and go wherever I want. We had no place to go today which is rare. We took our time and tidied up everything before the family arrives tomorrow to celebrate their “Gigi”. Hubby vacuumed, I decluttered. It’s amazing how many “bits and pieces” are dropped here and there and how easy it would be to put them away in the first place. We’ll see how quickly I forget my own advice. Having company is a good thing. It takes procrastination out of a lifestyle. And folks, that was our day. Bring on the white gloves! Thanks for your visit. Stay safe. "Housework is what a woman (and her hubby) does that nobody notices unless she hasn't done it.” - Evan Esar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.