PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Fingers Fill the Frame

I was so excited this morning as I headed to a line dance class in Grantham. I'd only just learned of its existence. (The only other group I'd found - in Melton Mowbray - good as it was, I never returned to as the distance was too far: about twenty miles for an hour's dancing. And I've had to join MM U3A, as well.)

This closer-by class runs from 9.45 to noon each week (except next, when the teacher will be away). The first hour is aimed at beginner level; the second at improvers. Dancers are welcome to come for the whole morning or any part thereof for just a fiver. I was really enjoying myself until about 11.30, when suddenly I could only see half of the rest of the dancers and Diane, the instructor, as a migraine aura developed. Obviously, I had to sit down - take my tablet - and wait to be able to see again. So infuriating! (Fortunately, when I explained at the end, Diane totally understood as she had had them for years. She told me they suddenly stopped. I can only hope I have the same experience.) Slept all afternoon!

Bottom line: I've taken no photos today so grabbed a close up of my own bent fingers to 'fill the frame' as per this week's Abstract Thursday challenge (with thanks to host Ingeborg) - plus a little fartnarkeling with texture and hue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.