carliewired

By carliewired

61 F/ 16 C

A day with fix-ups,
errands and some life-giving 
rain to revive us

~carliewired

My morning jaunt got derailed with a visit and brunch. It became an afternoon outing instead. 

I drove off to the post office just after 1 PM. I'd seen the rainstorm roll over the city and I felt some urgency to get my trip over quickly. 

I got held up at the railway crossing. I watched the Canadian National freight heading west and gaining speed. 

I got held up again near the airport. Road reconstruction has snarled traffic here. 

I turned off to Vantage Point to find a float plane had arrived back to be stored for winter. I missed the whole production of moving it from the dock to outside the airport hanger.

I stopped long enough to see my mountains  to the east. The sky was beginning to clear as the rain clouds moved off. 

I completed my list at the post office, then headed home taking the long route. 

***I have used Paper Artist on my cell phone to produce these photos. The effect is called "For Real". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.