Rainie

By rainie

The Blue Door

In comparison to yesterdays wild weather, today has been sunny, cool with light breeze....an absolute pleasure.  I inspected my garden, it came through not too bad, a few bits broken off and the lovely blossom is no longer.  A supermarket shop this morning, so took a wee drive through the Botanical Gardens.....they were in cleanup mode, trees and /or branches down/broken off.  Such a shame to see.  Still lots of areas without power too.
I had a wee pootle around some of the streets looking for doors (or part thereof) with character for our photography challenge.  I found a few, but chose this one probably because I like the colour.  It is part of a building that is no longer used.
Spent an hour or so in the garden this afternoon, Doug went off to golf croquet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.