curns' corner

By curns

Friday night

After popping out for drinks last night, I didn’t expect to get up and go out for a morning walk. But, I did and I always feel better for it.  This morning was the perfect day for it too: bright and sunny with a little bit of a breeze. I picked up the pace and felt a little sweaty after 2.2 miles. 

There was the usual Friday morning team meeting where a lot of plans are made.

The main meeting of the day was a pitch  on concepts of yield management on their linear streams. In effect, it’s a requirement to start to replace off-target ads in the linear stream with relevant digital ads. A variant on of some of the work I did at Facebook and ITV.  This is on our roadmap but it’s very early. 

I didn’t get into the flow of the meeting in the way I wanted to. I struggled to get them talking but, thankfully, they eventually started opening up. It would have been a very difficult hour otherwise but others thought it went OK and there has been a request for pricing. I am less convinced but it’s an interesting project to work on nonetheless. 

I waited in for the BT delivery (the new router is coming) and then, by 5:30pm, I was on my way to The Island (PY has been there for a few days) where there was a welcoming glass of wine waiting for me when I got there about 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.