A time for everything

By turnx3

North from Xenia

Wednesday
This morning I had to go to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles to renew my Driver’s license. It’s often really busy there, with a full waiting room of people, but today I was lucky and there were just two people being served at the counter, and one other person waiting. R was just finishing up some phone business when I got back, but then we had to get out to enjoy this last day of hot sunny weather. It was back to the bike trail today, but further north than we usually go, starting from Xenia. As we drove up there, we passed a couple of areas where farmers were also making the most of the dry weather, and harvesting their crops, probably corn, and they were creating huge clouds of dust which drifted across the road. It’s a nice stretch of trail, very quiet today, through farming country, crossing the Little Miami and several other smaller creeks, past barns, and stables and an equestrian centre, with horse jumps set up. I made it to 14.5 miles return, and R did a few extra.
Step count: 4,662
I’ve posted two days this evening, so please check out yesterday’s blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.