Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A lucky day

We left home at 8am and for the first 50 miles the weather was dry. The next 130 miles were a nightmare - heavy rain and spray. Fortunately as we approached Stranraer the rain stopped and by the time we reached Logan all was well!

We unloaded my plants and I signed the form and while the Curator was having his lunch I explored the private glasshouses, then he took us on a quick tour of the Walled Garden before having to go off and deal with other business.

Mrs M and I then spent a couple of hours exploring and before too long the clouds disappeared and blue sky appeared! We left at 5pm when the garden closed and stopped off in Sandhead to book a table for dinner, then drove to our B&B. After dinner we returned to the B&B, but unfortunately Mrs M's laptop refused to recognise my pictures, so I had to cheat and borrow a picture of Logan from 2019 which happened to be on the laptop! (When I got home I replaced it with a picture I took yesterday of a dinosaur among the tree ferns!)

Tomorrow morning we'll return to Logan for a couple of hours then stay there for lunch before setting off for home. So lucky to have some sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.