Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Baking day

We've had four consecutive days of fine weather, so of course, this being Ireland, today we had to catch up with the rainfall - it's rained pretty much all day.

So an indoor day.  W baked 2 batches of rusks, and some soda bread (blipped).  

I've spent the day wrangling a quilt.  The cranky quilt is going to end up a little over 6ft square.  I've quilted it in strips, and am now joining the strips with sashing - which is also quilted.  It's heavy, and hard work.  I managed two sashing strips today.  Two more to do, and then I have to work out what to do about a border, since I've run out of the background fabric.  Do I even need a border?

I'm definitely appreciating the walking foot that came with the new sewing machine.  I can't imagine coping with this on my old machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.