Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Morning Light

The view from my living room through the glass door. I have linen blinds. In the morning, they filter just enough light to give a glowing feeling.

Last night was the first I was able to turn off the a/c and sleep with the windows open. It was glorious. The problem is that the desert dust gets into every nook and cranny. I was able to keep them open until 10:00 when the temperature outside reached 80°/27.5°. The high will be 97°/36°.  ZoOm!

In other news...my cousin-in-law (is that a thing?) had a panic attack yesterday when the Emergency Broadcast System was tested. She called me a few minutes later all freaked out because it was so loud.  She new it was going to happen at 2:20 ET but didn't figure out that that would be 11:20 in Los Angeles. It was my giggle for the day.
--------------------------------------

Learning that Paprika is just dried red peppers was really a shock. I thought there were Paprika trees somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.