Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tired out

I managed to get this photo of a Lesser goldfinch before the yard sale. It went pretty well. It was me and the two houses across the street so there was a lot of traffic. By the end, I was practically giving stuff away.  Anything to not have to drag it back into the house.

I had been on a Canon wait list for a refurbished 100-400mm R-mount lens. It popped up as available this morning and I ordered it immediately. It's half the weight of the first generation I bought 12 years ago.

A guy bought a photography backpack I was selling and we got to talking. Long story short, he bought the older model lens from me for the same amount I spent on the new model!

Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's hummingbird. So very kind of everyone.
--------------------

A few of us were discussing the perils of drinking and driving when my five-year-old granddaughter threw in her two cents. “I can see why it would be dangerous to drink and drive,” she said. “The straw could go up your nose.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.