Mollymay

By mollymay49

Crunchy

This is my ideal crunchy (besides the chocolate bar) Spring and Autumn being my favourite months of the year, we have just come through Autumn and are into our winter months now, this tree we think is a London Plane Tree? stands in one of our local parks it has seen its best until Spring, the beautiful colour of Autumn has gone but nevertheless its still a piece of nature to behold, I crunched and blipped most of its leaves on the ground but still there are a few crunchy leaves left waiting for another gust of wind to finish them off! I thought I would post the whole tree as opposed to its spent crunchy leaves underfoot, one might say a dead tree but its far from that! Only the leaves die the tree is sleeping now and waiting for the warmth of the sun to come through the blue sky, someone asked me once "do you not get tired of seeing a blue sky every day? Simple answer NO! We had a grey sky Sunday and I will go for the colour blue every time! I hope we get a topic on "new" when Spring arrives then i would blip the soft new green leaves on this tree instead of the crunchy ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.