Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FRONDY AMONGST THE COSMOS - BCAM DAY 11

I was feeling a bit down this morning - yes, even those of us who put on a brave face can often feel down - so decided to slouch around all morning and, if necessary, all day, in my pink robe.  However, Mr. HCB had other ideas - and after cutting the edges on the grass, came in and told me we were going out for coffee, so I had better get dressed.  I could see he wasn’t in the mood to be argued with, so got dressed in double quick time and off we went to Jack’s. 

We had a good time and had a chat about the things that are making me anxious, and I am now awaiting a call from a GP at our surgery.  However, the lovely one I got on so well with is off at the moment and they don’t know when she will be back - which is a shame.  I just hope the one who rings later will be as good.  

I took this selfie in our garden to show the Cosmos before they are cut down either by the frost or Mr. HCB and of course, Reeth wanted to be in the shot too.  You know the drill, please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have a free one.  

Thank you for your patience, kindness, comments, stars and hearts when I am rubbish with commenting at the moment.   M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.