The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Red Alert

Met with my student today. He had only had five hours' sleep, and is bothered by the ladybirds (!) In his flat, so he wasn't on great form. We talked about the prophecies that indicate the End of Days. He is a Muslim, and explained to me about some of the teachings. I ended up more than a little confused, and scared.

We got hungry, so we had some food (chickpeas and sauce) then went to the Trinity Rooms for lunch. Then I went home and hung out the washing. Then I realized it was going to rain, so I brought it inside. 

I must have been a bit sleep-deprived myself, because I lay down and read two books. Then I still had my work phone on me, and it started ringiing....oh dear. I had to answer it. Can't say more, but it's not good.

On the plus side, I have booked myself on to a yoga and Shamanism retreat in Wales, and tickets for the panto in Cheltenham, as well as tickets for the Uncanny Con! Super exciting (For the uninitiated, Uncanny is a series on Radio 4 about the paranormal. It's on television as well now, as well as the touring live shows).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.