The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Clean windows!

In the cabin. I cleaned them last weekend. 
Most of my day was spent handing out QR codes to people in the vaccination queue at my host surgery. We did flu and CoVid and shingles and maybe other things too, in a mass vaccination. 

One old lady, who likes the tall handsome doctor, reportedly asked receptionists if she could be vaccinated by him, and if he could have a look at her bottom, too!

It all seemed a bit  quirky compared with the operation at the Town Surgery last week, but everyone got their jabs and we got given lunch too. I had my flu, to complete the seasonal set. I think I might have had flu already, after my last CoVid jab!

My friend had cancelled our walk because she was feeling poorly, so I walked around town instead, and bought jigsaws and chocolate.

Back home, We are preparing to defrost the freezer, so I am being creative with the finds. Tonight we had spicy veggie kebabs with a sauce of my own devising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.