carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

I thought that I would
be on my way south today,
but plans have to change.

~carliewired

I was up before 7 taking a read on the weather out my front windows. I decided to wait a bit with hopes the sun might appear. 

At 8:30 I left the house in search of some breakfast and coffee and with a thought of a leisurely drive through the ranchlands. Breakfast didn't taste all that great. Even the coffee was disappointing. (Or is it just me?) I soon decided that I wasn't really ready to be very far from my bed. 

As I headed for the exit, there was my blip! The green grocer at the corner of the shopping mall was taking delivery of a huge truckload of pumpkins. I watched the fellows unload the truck and got some shots of the bins. What drew my attention was the way some pumpkins had been arranged along the road's edge. As I was taking that photo, the shop owner called to me with a big smile on his face. He was quite pleased that I was taking photos there. I waved back and said "Thank you."

Since I feel something like a pumpkin myself today, this seems like an appropriate blip to speak for my day. I will be back to bed. It will be a quiet Sunday for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.