carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

It is a sombre 
start to the day -  rain could be
in the works today

~carliewired

It was almost 9 when I left the house. It seemed so dark and gloomy that I was reluctant. 

I drove over the bridge heading for Riverside Park. 

My thoughts are with a wee 3 year old boy who is in surgery this morning in Vancouver for a brain tumor. His Kamloops family will be close and caring. 

I parked near the pickle ball courts to walk around the Uji Friendship Garden, then up the bike path towards the bridge. 

The garden has been recently enhanced with some lovely little vignettes, added pathways and benches. I think the city of Uji, Japan would be pleased with what has been done in their name.

I managed a panorama of the river from the mid-point on the bike path. There is a homeless tent at the base of the bike path overlooking the river. All was quiet there. On my return down the bike path, the usual seniors' cyclist group caught me unawares. They call, wave and bid me a good morning. 

Back in my car, I realize I've overdone the walking this morning. I pick up my breakfast and coffee to head home again. 

I'm in for the day. My daughter has somethings she'd like me to sort while I sit in my recliner. I think I can manage that much today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.