Vantage Point - Along the River

Bright sun again for
us today - when will our good
fortune meet its end? 

~carliewired

I was very late getting up and moving out this morning. I made a quick stop at the grocery store, picked up a late breakfast and continued on to Vantage Point beside the airport. 

It all looked so different to me there today. It is a popular location for dog walkers so there were so many cars parked there this morning. I walked a short distance on the Rivers Trail beside the airport. I could see many dogs and their owners already out on the beach. I passed several on the trail and had a chat with each. Many bring their take-out coffee with them.  It's very different (much quieter) in the early hours, which I prefer. 

I watched an eagle land along the shoreline. There was something in the water that it wanted. I'm guessing it was a dead salmon. The seagulls moved back but the crows edged in, no doubt hoping for share in the prize. All kept a safe distance. 

I headed home to have my breakfast at lunch. I'm in for the day with a roast in the slow cooker and a project on the cutting table. 

We have a sunny day with a high of 21 C. It doesn't get any better than this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.