Wildfire Smoke is Coming Back

That reddish haze on
the horizon tells me that
smoke is seeping in

~carliewired

I was out the door at 7 before I had my coffee. I'd taken my first photo of the day from my deck. That red blur around my mountains was wildfire smoke returning to our valleys. It's in our forecast for the next couple of days. 

I drove off to Tranquille with a quick stop for a very large coffee on the way. It was a still, but chilly 3 C when I stepped out of the car for a shot of the wetlands pond. Mist was hanging over the low spots in the area. I drove to the end of the road, turned around and caught the sun over the wetlands. The virginia creeper has turned to red in the landscape. It is hardly noticeable until it does. Ducks were on the pond while the Canada geese were in the fields. I caught the red sun glaring off the pond. 

I was home with my breakfast in hand before 9 AM. I will be busy trying to put my house back into some order. 

The forecast is for a sunny day with a high of 19 C. Our air quality will gradually diminish as the smoke moves into the valleys over the next two days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.