Riverside in Grey

Before the sun is
up the colours are muted,
grey and hazy, too

~carliewired

Coffee at 5 AM and out the door at 7. It was such a dark morning that I had to feel my way to the garage once I'd shut off the lights. Sunrise was scheduled for approximately 7:30, but I did not see sunshine until I was returning home. I've weakened so I'm wearing jeans with socks and shoes this morning. I added a fleece when I got out of the car. 3 C feels a bit chilly to me. 

I arrived in Riverside Park at 7:30 to park by the tennis courts and walk up the Rivers Trail towards the bridge. There were lots of cyclists on that route this morning. They are dressed like road warriors and most have a headlight. I have to be mindful. 

My first photo was looking across the river at my mountains. I looked west to the bridge to see the survivor tree now fully out of the water. The view along the park's shore line to the pier is one of my favourites. I walked back down the ramp into the park to walk to the pier. Looking north off the end of the pier I could see the confluence with wide spread sandbars. Everything looks grey this morning. Wildfire smoke will be with us today and probably tomorrow. 

I took a quick walk around the rose garden. I am so surprised that there are still some lovely blooms to be enjoyed. I fully expected the roses to have been trimmed off and bedded down for the winter. The garden was drenched from overnight sprinkling as usual. 

I was home again before 8:30. I'm in for the day trying to sort out the house. 

We're to expect a sunny day with a high of 18 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.