carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21C

We have a rainy
morning....I hope it soaks in
 to my parched garden

~carliewired

I was up before 7 looking out at the wet, gloomy city. I had no desire to launch with my camera this morning. I dawdled until almost 9 when I knew the thrift store would open for my donations. My daughter had worked tirelessly yesterday to sort, box and fill my car ready for this morning. She came up the stairs just as I was about to back the car out. She hopped into the front seat to ride shotgun with me. 

I drove off to the  thrift shop which supports our local hospice association. I parked in the handicapped spot and put my permit up on the dash. My daughter got out to wrangle a trolley from inside. She began to load it with the contents of my car. I watched  from behind my car and took my photos with my cell phone 

A vehicle drove in beside my car with its right side well into my parking space. Two seniors got out, gave me a passing glance and walked into the shop leaving both their front doors open so I could not get back into my driver's seat. I waited a moment, expecting one of them to sprint back to repair  this situation.  That didn't happen! Then, I walked forward, slung their front passenger door closed and slid back into my driver's seat. Where do people keep their brains? 

My daughter and I collected a drive-thru breakfast and were home again in a few minutes. We'll be back out for groceries this morning, then more work will be done with sorting and organizing. I don't know what I would do without my clever girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.