Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

La Vie En Rose

This tiny little music box usually lives on the bookcase, and it's always proved fascinating to visiting kids. Tonight I thought it might make a good macro subject, so I put on the 60mm micro and captured the pins and comb as they played. As you may have already gathered from the title, when wound up it plays La Vie En Rose, one of the songs that Edith Piaf became known for.

Life in the Pink? Well, I guess we're getting there. Each day at home restricted to quarters is getting more difficult; as my leg heals, my mind starts to wander and wants to just push through. I'm having to put my foot down with myself though (but not litrerally as I still need to keep weight off it).

Today did give me a chance to get some of my photos ready for the NZ Nikon Amateur Photographer of the Year competition run by D-Photo. Here's to crossed fingers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.