carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

It was a grey, wet
start that soon turned to sunshine.
I sure hope it lasts.

~carliewired

I was on my way to McArthur Island Park at 8 AM. It was drizzly and damp, but a blipper must do what a blipper must do! 

I found a doe grazing by the recreation centre as soon as I drove into the park. She ignored the mallard ducks around her feet and paid no attention to me either. I got a few quick shots before a lawnmower came along. 

I parked by the foot bridge on the north side. I see a particular religious affiliation is now present near the bridge. It seems an unusual location for setting up their reading materials on a rack and standing in the morning chill. The ducks didn't seem to mind. 

I got a shot of the slough with the ducks swimming in circles. I spotted a wood duck there with his dowdy little wife. I walked across the bridge to get a shot of my mountains. 

I stopped near the mini golf course to get a photo of another doe pruning the trees there. The wire around the vegetation did not seem to interfere with her grazing. 

I left a quilted heart on a bench overlooking the river. The tree that the marmots like for sunning themselves hosts a large fungus. 

I was home just after 9 with my take-out breakfast and coffee. 

I'm home for the day with a few jobs to do. Mostly, it will be feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.