carliewired

By carliewired

59 F / 15 C

I waited for the 
sun to shine - and it was worth
waiting for today

~carliewired

One look out my living room windows at 7:30 AM convinced me to pass on the grey skies. I waited until almost 11 to leave the house in lovely sunshine. 

I made it a quick trip over the bridge to Mission Flats. I took two panoramic views of the Thompson River. One is looking to the east to catch my mountains. The second is a look to the west as far as the delta. 

There wasn't much bird life to be seen today. I found a pair of Canada geese along the shore line. My surprise was finding a mature eagle standing on the end of a sandbar in the middle of the river channel. 

The road was rather busy with lots of weekend warriors trucking their rubbish to the landfill. 

There was some kind of incident under the south end of the bridge. Police were in evidence and a route onto the bridge was closed. I had to detour back into the downtown and then back to the bridge to get home. 

I will be having a quiet day at home with some small jobs to occupy my time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.