carliewired

By carliewired

55 F / 13 C

Another late start
to my day...but I found what
I was looking for

~carliewired

It was just after 10 AM when I left the house for McArthur Island Park. I knew that I could be in conflict with all too many people. I moved directly to the southwest corner of the park where I could easily access the disc golf course. 

I walked into the disc golf area which is heavy with trees. The deer like to frequent this location as it is somewhat protected from the weather and few people venture in. 

I spotted a doe in a quiet hollow. I walked a big circle around her with my telephoto lens so not to disturb her. 

I found a murder of crows that were very noisy. They seemed to like the forested area around the disc golf course. They were watching me watching them. 

I found a warning sign along the fence line. Drought has affected the food sources for bears that should be fattening up for their winter hibernation right now. If the hillsides are dried out, bears can begin to wander in the city looking for whatever they might find to eat. 

I got a couple of shots by the river. One is looking across to Rabbit Island and its changing colours. The other is looking west catching the fall colours along the foreshore. 

I got a shot of my mountains across the playing fields. It is a beautiful morning. Our weather is changing. We could be seeing the first snow on my mountains this week. 

There are a number of small jobs to keep me home this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.