carliewired

By carliewired

41 F / 5 C

There's a chill in the
air warning me to get on
the road and be gone! 

~carliewired

Yesterday morning, I was out taking my photos in warm sunshine. By 2 PM the weather had changed dramatically. An arctic front was sliding down over us with a cold wind, dark sky and snow on the upper levels. 

I was pushing my bins out to the street at 6 this morning. When the light came up, I could see the tops of the ridges surrounding the city had a bit of white dusting them. Mt. Peter had a little white cap himself. 

I drove out to Vantage Point by the airport for a look at the river. All is grey and the wind had a bite. It was a chilly 4 C standing at the river's edge. 

My surprise this morning was finding warning signs posted along the fence at the park. Someone has added their commentary to one of the signs. I, too, would like to know why. 

I'm meeting a friend for lunch today. I will appreciate the visit. 

I have a few jobs for this afternoon that will keep me home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.