A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

5 Weeks on!

5 weeks ago I posted a blip of my view from the bedroom window showing the first hints of autumn in the trees both in the gardens and the woods of the St Ives Estate. Like today we were just back from Bath and someone suggested I might take a blip each week to show the changes over the season. 
I thought once a month might be enough and today was certainly a very different view. When I opened the curtains first thing you couldn’t see any of the St Ives woods as the fog was so thick.
Taken early afternoon you can now see a bit more of the developing colour in the gardens and that the little Lime tree in has now lost most of its leaves. A bit more colour just visible in the woods too.

After community singing - we’ve started on Christmas! - we went over Bingley Moor which was very foggy with just a hazy hint of sun showing through on our return journey.

Perhaps I will do one more in another month when presumably  a lot of the leaves will have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.