Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The good weather goes on

Another dry day of clouds and sunshine - the same is forecast for a week at least!

Spent some time this morning on photographs - it goes on and on! It's becoming rather an obsession, finding out the names and history of London buildings which I've photographed over the years. It's so satisfying though, to finally discover their identity!

After lunch we walked down town - I was looking for some gym wear as I'm hoping to start the process tomorrow at Atlantis Leisure!  I had a look in Tesco and found what I was after, but as they no longer have a dressing room and the clothes don't show sizes, just S, M, L etc, I chose as carefully as I could only to find when I got home that they didn't fit! No more clothes shopping at Tesco for me!

As always, I took the camera with me and as we were walking down Taylor's Brae the 'Chugging Bathtub', or 'Loch Frisa' if I'm being polite, came into view with a lovely backdrop of the island of Kerrera and the mountains of Mull. A peaceful scene, I thought. I'll be chugging over to Mull in her on Saturday as the 'Isle of Mull' has been hauled off to cover some other missing ferry - again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.