The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Daisybank sunset

It was one of those delays-and-frustrations days at work: I think you know them! I changed the mood a bit with Spotify in my office. Went over to the Town Surgery at 2 pm, to sit in my GP's office in solitary splendour. 

Caught the bus to the cemetery gates, then walked through, thinking .'this time next week it will be dark in the cemetery'. Must remember to keep phone charged, for torch assistance. 

Daisybank, the little playoark below the cemetery, was looking mellow in the sunset. I have many happy memories of playing there with nieces, nephews, and other little children I've looked after between 2003-22.

And now, the evening at home. Steve is still languishing in his bed. He says he is cold. He is right: it's not at all warm today. 

Ba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.