curns' corner

By curns

Ray of Light

This week we have both decided that we will work from The Island for a couple of days.  As I do not have to be present in our office this week the plan was that we would work here until Wednesday.  That changed when the delivery date for the replacement kitchen doors was set to Wednesday. As PY has already booked his ticket I will be heading back tomorrow evening so I can be there to receive the packages.

However, this morning, for the first time since we bought the flat here, I  got up and went for a walk. A few times over the last two weeks I have mentioned that I have been trying to reinstate my morning walks. In a bit of a twist, the last time that I feel that I had the morning walk habit was when we were on The Island in November 2021 and I would walk down Shanklin seafront everyday. This morning was very reminiscent of that time.  That November was unusually mild with temperature that were, probably, very similar to today.  

Just after 8am, I headed out for a 50 minute walk which retraced most of the walk from last night (without the diversion into the park). At one point I tried to capture the light coming through the clouds but I don’t think the picture captured the rays of sunlight that I actually saw.

After work we walked up to the Co-op where PY has reserved a ToGoodToGo bag and we walked back through Ryde to the seafront and on to home where we had dinner (left over bean stew with some  of the left over lamb chopped into it).  We watched the latest episode of Grace before deciding to try to make hot chocolate. Without a whisk it was a bit difficult but a fork and some patience produced a reasonably, non-lumpy, drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.