A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wet, wet, wet

One of our wettest early Thursday walks for a while I think. We had an extra half hour lie in as it is half term but I awoke at the usual time, half an hour before my alarm.  It didn’t sound to be raining too hard at that time but once out it was pretty persistent. My feet stayed dry and my coat kept out the wet but my trousers were soaked below the knee - a funny extra of me as I arrived back at the kitchen door looking like a drowned rat if you want a laugh!  You can also see me on Corinthians blip here 
Chris has done his luncheon club duty today so my original intention had been to get the train into Leeds. Decided it wasn’t the day for public transport so popped into Keighkey to look at mattresses. On my way back I called into East Riddlesden Hall thinking it would be open for half term so I could get a coffee and take a look at the shop, but no. The lady cleaning the toilets (she let me use them) thought maybe tomorrow. At least I got my blip.

I ended up having a coffee in Bingley at the Craft cafe before returning home.

Whilst in the car the new, totally recyclable poppy, designed by s i l John, was announced on the news. It was also on the the TV lunchtime news and it is being officially launched today!

If anyone is in the SW UK John is going to be on SW TV live at 6.30pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.