A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The poppy …

and the man!
After all the fuss of the launch of the new poppy yesterday with John appearing on Points West TV last night and possibly on the Cumbria local TV as trevorearthy saw him (the recycled paper is sourced in Cumbria), I thought I should feature the new, totally sustainable poppy in my Flower Friday blip today despite being two weeks ahead of Remembrance Sunday in the UK.  

I took a picture of it (extra) and then just a few minutes ago this popped up on my family What’s app. How could I not use it. John is holding Eda outside his studio in Bath, you can see Grace reflected in the windows, and Eda is holding a poppy in her hand beneath this large representation of the new poppy. 
I think the words on the glass are most significant
‘Huge Meaning Small footprint’ - so much what he wanted to be able to do with his work from university days.

We’re all so proud and pleased for him, he works so hard he deserves the recognition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.