A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasonal display,

We set off to Bingley on our way to get an early evening meal as I have booked timed entry to Fountain’s Abbey for the illumination of the Abbey this evening. Something I’ve never some but always fancied.

The rain was pretty heavy so I questioned whether or not we should go. As we are National Trust members we hadn’t had to pay just book a time slot so there would be nothing lost. 
We decided to give it a miss. We’re not usually wimpish with the weather but as it’s also been foggy all day I did wonder how much we would see.

Chris popped to the shop so I went around the corner to take  this lovely display outside my favourite florist on Bingley Main Street. I love the little wreaths, I usually get one of these for Christmas with lots of berries, and the colourful cabbages, in the windows were spooky displays for Halloween but there was rather a lot of reflection.

So this is my emergency blip and we are now back home. It isn’t raining as much now but we’ve got a curry out of the freezer that we got last week and now I can watch Strctly so not a bad evening ahead.

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday about John and his new poppy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.