A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wet Lady Boothby

Another very wet and miserable morning but by lunch time it had brightened up to a pleasant but breezy afternoon.
Took this fuchsia ( Lady Boothby) that stretches out from it's pot at the side of the house on the drive. When wet of course it wets you as you pass but it does look nice!

I decided to return to my jigsaw started way back in the early days of September and not touched since. My first feeling was that it was going to be impossible but after a bit of sorting I manged to do a band of colour across the sky. I think this is the way it will progress, slow and steady!

I spent a bit of time trying  to mend a necklace that spilled its beads onto the landing the other day. Not sure I've found all the smaller beads. I vaccumed the area and found four more very small spacer beads amongst the fluff. Still short but I think it must have been that way as it wasn't new when I got it.

I've added pictures from yesterday's Luke Jerome's art installation - 'Museum of the Moon' at Bolton Abbey Priory to my October Flickr album here if you are interested



=

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.