carliewired

By carliewired

42 F/6 C

I have begun to
make my escape from winter. 
One day from my home.

~carliewired


I was up at 8 packing the last items and making my breakfast. My daughter loaded the car for me to save my cranky feet. At noon I was on my way south.

I took the Fraser Canyon route. It has some beautiful scenery and many convenient places to stop for photos. Today was something of an exception. 

I made the Kamloops Lake lookout my first stop. I got a look to the east over Kamloops Lake to my city in the background.

I made a stop in front of the Ashcroft Manor, a lovely heritage building beside the highway. I've not been able to find it open when I pass. There has been a lovely tea room added at the back. 

I stopped near Spences Bridge to get a shot of the Murray Creek waterfall. It always surprises me that the water continues to flow even in the driest of times. 

My photography time was taken up today in waits at construction zones. I lost over an hour today waiting for traffic to move. I was surprised that there is so much construction going on so late in the season. I was also surprised how much snow there was on eastern and northern exposures. The Fraser Canyon received a dusting of snow when we did last week. 

I was happy to finally arrive at my hotel. They treated me to an upgrade today. I will be enjoying the jacuzzi tub! 

I've had a lovely dinner with my brother. Tomorrow, we will be on our way to Arizona. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.