Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

What a Surprise!

Mr HCB is really pushing the boat out this week - took me out all day yesterday and then suggested this morning that we go out for coffee and then do some shopping, as I can't carry too much because it affects my arthritis. So off we went to The Old Bank; our friend, Trevor was there, as usual - think he has shares in the place - and we are well on the way now!

Whilst enjoying my coffee - no cake today - I heard a voice say "I thought I recognised you, hello Maureen!" It was Eric's Mummy, Lisa, who had her cousin, Hayley, from Waterford in Southern Ireland, staying with her, and they had decided to come out, despite the cloudy and rather dismal weather, to have a coffee.

How lovely to see her again and to meet Hayley - we left Mr. HCB reading the paper and had a good old chinwag - she had emailed me to say how much she liked the photograph of Eric that I had blipped last Saturday and as she was telling Hayley that I was the lady who had taken the photograph, a little "blip" light came on in my head (and those of you who are seasoned blippers will know just what I mean!) and I asked if they would be my blip for today. They were quite shy at first, but I soon talked them round and here they are - two beautiful cousins with lovely smiles.

Eric was fast asleep and they were looking forward to having a chat together - so we took our leave of each other, but not before I had told her to get in touch if she fancied a coffee sometime. Hope she gets in touch.

"Some people come into our lives and quickly go. Some stay for a while, leave footprints on our hearts, and we are never, ever the same."
Adlai E Stevenson II


Have a great weekend everyone and I hope the sun shines wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.