JMK

By JMK

Bruise on My Leg Below My Knee

It has been and day which I was told I probably won't be going home until tomorrow. Luckily the surgeon turned up around 2pm. Said he was pleased with my progress and the only worry was the light bleeding. Probably because I have been on blood thinners. I did stop them five days before hand as I was told. 

The nurse said I could stay until tomorrow but I decided to go home today. I had major problems getting into the car. John said the seat was as far back as it could go. I had to get him to push my leg into the car. My Knee just didn't want to blend that far.  When I got in I found the seat could go back more. Getting out wasn't so bad. Painful but manageable. 

So good to get the pressure bandage off. I took this shot before the bandage came off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.