Everyday Life

By Julez

Samhain

Normally on this day I try to do something with Minstrel but I Blipped him yesterday and today he was decidedly uncooperative.

This morning we had the appointment at the registry office to register my Dad's death. That went smoothly - it's a longer process than I expected though.

We'd arrived a little early so detoured through the grounds of the Usher gallery which is where I took this photo. You can see the towers of the cathedral in the mist behind the trees. 

Brian went back to work after it was all done and I did a little shopping in town before going home to drape wet washing  before having some lunch. 

Minstrel had a sleep on my lap while I drank coffee and read for a while, then I cleaned the windows inside and sorted out the bins. Later I had a walk up to B&M to get a second litter tray for Minstrel. Ended up getting a few other things too, as you do... But it's cheaper there than the supermarket. That said, I only went there because we no longer have a Wilkinson's, and if I'd gone to Wilko's I wouldn't have bought so much other stuff!

Since getting home we have had many Trick or Treaters, our sweet tubs are almost empty. Admittedly Brian and I may have eaten a couple each... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.