Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gotcha

Today is Jax's 2nd Gotcha Day, marking exactly 2 years since he arrived in our home.  He has brought chaos, more hair, a path of destruction and so much love and joy to our home.  I was looking at some pictures I took the first day he was with us when he weighed less than a third of what he does today, when he was a scared puppy who peed in his bed, when we were strangers to him and him to us.  And now...well, I can't really imagine life without the hair, chaos, and unbridled love.  I am going to put one of his "baby" pictures in Extra - he was four months old when we got him, for context.  I ordered him a special toy which is being delivered today to mark the occasion - he will no doubt destroy it in minutes, but what the heck.

I had my initial evaluation for PT (physical therapy) this morning for my neck.  The nerve ablation I had done in September has definitely made a huge difference, but I need to strengthen the supporting muscles and incorporate some more specific stretches, so best to do it under the supervision of a professional.  The therapists and assistants who work in this facility are all great and it was nice to see them again.  

We have the fireplace going today.  Tonight we'll get a killing frost so I think I will go cut some of the remaining zinnias to bring in.  After first making sure there are no little spiders in residence!  Maybe I'll cut some of the black eyed Susans, too.  It will make a lively bouquet.  

Dark with peppermint today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.