Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Happy Halloween

As usual the first thing I did today was put on a load of washing.  Ive washed every day since I got my new washing machine and I still have loads of catching up to do.  The wet washing is taking ages to dry.  I hang it in the utility room on a line and on an airer but it still feels damp the next day.  I managed to find another airer ( I think it was Neils from his student days ) and Ive put that in the bathroom. The clothes Ive put on there are drying quickly so hopefully I can make more progress with the backlog.

I had a wander to the Co-op this afternoon. The weather was dry but chilly.  I left the house around 3.30pm and it was already getting  dark. 

After unpacking the shopping I watched TV for a bit --- and waited to see if I had any Trick or Treat callers.  I had already made up some " goody bags" full of assorted sweets - and some of the little eyeball chocolates you can see in my blip shot.  The Tiny Tuesday theme is  Halloween .  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.

I mentioned on The Close WhatSapp group that I had some goodies to give out this evening and 10 children came calling - all of them were dressed in Halloween costumes.  It was a shame it was raining this evening but the children didn't seem bothered.  One little girl was excited to tell me she was having hot dogs for her tea.... with tomato sauce and chips.  Lucky girl..

Steps today - 7,817 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.