Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Entrance to the park

Another day of having to stay local due to the bus strike,  I headed off down to the village this afternoon.  The weather was dry and chilly and the wind was starting to increase... stormy weather is coming according to the weather forecast. Collected a parcel fromTesco and did some food shopping. 

 Called in to the card shop as I needed to buy a sympathy card.  My sister in law got in touch this morning to let me know that her brother in law had passed away.  He had pancreatic cancer.   The lady who served me in the shop was someone who used to go to my slimming group.  I haven't seen her for a while so we had a good catch up. 

Before walking home I popped into the park to get my blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme is metal.  Ive blipped the metal decorative barriers at one of the entrances to the park. They are there to prevent cars from entering the park.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Got on with some chores when I got home and then watched TV for a while. 

Listened to the football on the radio this evening.  Newcastle had an away match against Manchester United in the Carabao Cup.  Man Utd are in a bit of trouble at the moment with poor results so I was hopeful of a Newcastle win.   For tonights game a lot of players who don't usually get in the team were given a chance.  And they did well.  Final score Man Utd 0  Newcastle 3. So Newcastle go through to the quarter finals - they will face Chelsea in an away game.

Steps today - 7,603

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.