Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Constant Companions

These pair are driving me a bit mad at the moment. Well, it's not exactly their fault - it's more the leg brace and lack of weight bearing that's the real problem, not the crutches themselves.

I've been feeling a little sorry for myself today, as you may have already gathered. I've been stuck inside for most of the week and now it's the weekend and the World's Best Wife is at home all day, it would be really nice if the weather played ball and at least turned on something decent for us. Alas no. So inside I stay, away from risk of going A over T on slippery grass. Grrr. Cabin Fever bites hard. What's worse my spirits have been such that I've even felt uninspired blip-wise. Truth be told, I miss being out there taking sweeping landscapes with my wide angle.

But, looking on the bright side, it's nearly 5 weeks since the op, which means I'm pretty much halfway through the recovery. ACC have come to the party and extended my certificate from work until 12 July, the day after the brace is removed.

More now than ever am I looking forward to the 11th July... bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.