Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A misty morning

I overslept, but I did have a blissful, pain free night.

This was the view that greeted me from the upstairs windows looking south.  Mist inversion is not uncommon but I have never tried to capture it. The 100 - 400mm lens was at hand after the bird photography, so I took this shot through the window.

I then raced around to be ready to call in at M & S before collecting Sandra from the train. I chose soup, cooked meats and salad for our lunch.

Mum and Sandra nattered while I prepared the lunch. Then Sandra and I nattered over lunch. It was a very pleasant day. We have been friends since 1971...........

This evening I watched Cherry Larcombe doing a presentation on Camversation. It was excellent. At the break, someone asked a question about the images of the coast. Then I realised I had slept through some of it! It's recorded so I can see it later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.