A day in the life

By Shelling

Done

Dry all day, and nice and mild too. 
The morning was spent with a student, or what ever I should call him. Client perhaps, the word student implies someone young and eager but in this case it's a man of my own age, still eager though. He's one of the two regulars that calls and wants a lesson on specific songs or techniques or both, usually tips on accompanyment stiles or how to know what chords are in a song by listening instead of looking it up on Google. The lessons, or dialogues rather, are always great fun and I enjoy them a lot.

After lunch I couldn't push it in front of me any further, I needed to finish the woodpile and here's the final result. No more pictures of wood for a long while. The left pile, without a roof, is the heap that I've been making and it won't be able to burn until next year. I still have quite a lot of dry wood left to the right that hopefully lasts this winter season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.