Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Meet Kahlua.......

.....Bags' new kitten (although Squirrel would claim she is hers).
She is half sister to Cosmo (short for Cosmopolitan) but no relation to SoCo (short for Southern Comfort).
Yes - there is a bit of a trend when it comes to naming cats. Blame SWMBOs grandmother - she started it with Beer.

We had a couple of things to do this morning so I stopped off at the doctors' surgery to see if I could have a word with the district nurse. Needless to say she was out but the receptionist had her call me when she got in. We had a chat about the problems I am having with the catheter. She told me to give her 5 minutes and she would put some different 'attachments and retaining systems at the front counter for me.
What an angel!!!
Not only was she good to her word - the stuff is much, much more user friendly.

We spent some time round at Bags' during the day - not just to meet her, but to reassure her that she had not been abandoned.
There are half a dozen shots of her over here ....... followed by some shots of stuff I have made in the last couple of days using bits of scrap. The first one definitely neds the 'embellishment' to distract from the poor workmanship.

I spent some time on a video call to No1 son - we were both in the process of preparing dinner. It seems that that is the best time with the least distractions (apart from the granddaughters trying to get in on the act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.