Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Free flying

 Caught this hummingbird in the backyard early this morning. It would sip from the feeder then back away and hover before returning to the feeder.

I've a busy day today so I'm posting earlier than usual. Getting checked from top to bottom: eye doctor and foot doctor are on the docket. I have an appointment for lab work but am going to reschedule for tomorrow. I have to get those done before I see the nephrologist. I also have to get my photograph to Tubac before 2:00. It's going to be a bit crazy. I head for the mountains Friday so I have a lot to get done.

I ran into an old acquaintance yesterday. She recognized me right away - must be the nose. I eventually figured out who she was from the conversation. She's really nice and wants to get together for lunch. I think that will be good. It would be great to develop a new friendship.

In other news...I've been helping out neighbor across the street. She had major surgery last week. Just little things like picking up groceries. They're good to me so it's the least I can do.
---------------------

My son told me he just watched a guy do 100 straight push-ups, and asked me if I could do that.
“Sure, son,” I said. “Heck, I could probably watch a guy do 500 straight push-ups.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.