carliewired

By carliewired

77 F / 25 C

A little drive down
32nd Street, not once
but twice to catch all

~carliewired

We were on our way to town with a first stop for a very different flag in my neighbourhood. I discovered a 'thin line' flag meant to highlight the important services in the US. The blue line is for law enforcement, the green line is for military and conservation and the red is for fire service. 

I was very surprised to find cotton was growing in the city limits. Some acres had been harvested already with several bales sitting alongside the highway ready for collection. The bales are huge, taller than I am. 

I took my brother to my favourite asian restaurant for lunch. I had the most delicious wonton soup. He had the hot and sour soup plus shrimp. I always enjoy reading my fortune at the end, 

I had intended to open my shed and run some laundry through this afternoon, but the padlock on the shed would not budge. I tried using graphite to lubricate the lock, but all in vain. I could not find the sewing machine oil that should be somewhere in this house, so my brother improvised with some cooking oil. We've given it up for the day. Perhaps tomorrow we can sort this and get the laundry done! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.