carliewired

By carliewired

77 F / 25 C

It was a busy
morning and afternoon so
I needed my nap! 

~carliewired

We were up with the sun and headed off to the hardware store after breakfast. It was a bit of a surprise to find Santa and all his helpers already set up in the entrance way when we arrived. Our sales clerk said the display has been up for a month already. We found what we needed to break open the lock on the shed and were back home shortly to get that done. 

Once the shed was open with a bolt cutter, I was able to pull out my garbage and recycling bins and load the washing machine for the first laundry of the season. What a relief! 

After a short break we were off to the car dealership for a service to my car. I'd been told at home that I could take my car in for service here in Yuma. I was pleasantly surprised that I could. It needed its first oil change and the local dealership was more than happy to oblige. We had the luxury of waiting in their lounge with the big screen television and all the coffee one could drink. We sat comfortably for about an hour. When the car was returned to me, it had been washed as well as tuned up. 

We had a late lunch at the Mexican restaurant just a few blocks from my house. I had the meat loaf. My brother had the Rueben sandwich. I think the Latina waitress was just a little disappointed in us. 

There was nothing left for us to do but come home for a nap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.