East, South, North

A grey morning with
sunshine by noon - so, I was
pleased with my photos!

~carliewired

As usual, I was up all too early and making my coffee before 6. The day looked rather grim to start, so I rolled back into bed by 7 to catch some more sleep. 

I had breakfast after 9 while expecting N to come to fix some odd things in the house. I had a list for him and he's working his way through the list, bless his heart!!

Jobs were done before lunch. Then we were on our way out for Indian food. Yum! 

After lunch I stopped at the Schubert Drive Lookout on the way back home. The sun had come out and the world looked sparkly again. It was -6C. Snow on the ground has turned to concrete in many spots. There are patches on the road, particularly at stop signs, that are slippery. 

I took just three shots at the lookout. I looked east to my mountains. They looked lovely in the sun with the reflections in the river. I looked to the south to see the edge of Riverside Park and the skyline of the city with the poles in the foreground. My shot to the north took in the Halston Bridge over the north river. 

I am in for the day still sorting out the house. A nap is definitely needed today. 

We can only expect a high of -6 C on this day of mixed sun and cloud. Overnight, the temperature will drop to -12 C. This wintery spell will continue until the weekend when it should improve a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.